Going Big

I feel it is time to explore the possibilities of scale in quilting. I am keen to begin to understand a more physically laboured experience of making as an amateur but I suspect that this may be a job that I will have to pick up as and when I have the time. I am about to go into a phase of this research which will require more time to be spent reading and the practice element may need to be paused a little.

big-topr
Large quilt front – prior to full piecing together. [Perren, 2015]
Leave a Reply

