Liberty Quilt

About to start my first large quilt. For this one I want to stick with cotton as I have only previously done a small one by hand. Really enjoyed the slowness of a this approach but for a large one I am going to experiment with m/c stitching instead.
These are the fabrics I will work with, I have a few others to add which are currently on my desk at work.
Depending how this goes, my intention is to move on to working it as a drawing so a broader range of textures and perhaps techniques will be introduced.

IMG_0965

Leave a Reply

